St. Sophia Greek Orthodox Church - Parish Council

The Parish Council is composed of faithful men and women who are dedicated Orthodox Christians and who sacrifice their time, talents, and resources for the Church. We represent the parish, as clergy and laity together, and seek to fulfill the mission ascribed to us by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Click HERE to view the 2020-2021 Nominees and Their Profiles

Newly elected Members of the 2020-2021 Parish Council

  • Joseph Calash
  • Matina Caribacas
  • Anthony Kroll
  • Dan Savas
  • Ari Smith
  • Antonis Theodorou
  • Chrysoula Zannis

Members of the 2019 Parish Council

Executive Board

  • Mr. George Karas, President
  • Mr. Joseph Calash, 1st Vice President
  • Mrs. Chrysoula Zannis, 2nd Vice President
  • Mrs. Maria Jensen,  Secretary
  • Mr. Dan Savas, Assistant Secretary
  • Mrs. Matina Caribacas,  Treasurer
  • Mr. Zack Frangiadakis, Assistant Treasurer 

Board Members

  • Mr. Jim Boytor
  • Mrs. Peggy Boytor
  • Mr. Peter Cappas
  • Mr. Tasos Kalamaras
  • Mr. Pete Koulis
  • Mr. George Kyriazis