St. Sophia Greek Orthodox Church - Parish Council

The Parish Council is composed of faithful men and women who are dedicated Orthodox Christians and who sacrifice their time, talents, and resources for the Church. We represent the parish, as clergy and laity together, and seek to fulfill the mission ascribed to us by our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

Members of the 2020 Parish Council

Father Andrew Karamitos, Presiding Priest

Executive Board

  • Mr. George Karas, President
  • Mr. Dan Savas, 1st Vice President
  • Mrs. Chrysoula Zannis, 2nd Vice President
  • Mrs. Maria Jensen,  Secretary
  • Mr. Ari Smith, Assistant Secretary
  • Mr. Zack Frangiadakis, Treasurer
  • Mrs. Matina Caribacas, Assistant Treasurer

Board Members

  • Mr. Jim Boytor
  • Mr. Antonis Theodorou
  • Mr. Anthony Kroll
  • Mr. Joseph Calash
  • Mr. Pete Koulis
  • Mr. George Kyriazis